Local Little Current Yacht Club Races 2010

LCYC Racing Program











Winner 2015 Eaton Cup 


Winner 2015 Boat of the Year - Elusive

Skipper Tim Matheson

Winner 2015 Bousquet Challenge



The Little Current Yacht has sponsored a club racing program since its start. 2016 now features four races starting with the "Cooper Cup" on June 18th. The overall winner receives the “Cooper Quilt” (donated by Dr. Stephen Cooper & Sarah Warburton) symbolic of the best boat in the race.

June 19th is the date of the “Eaton Cup”, the trophy being donated by Past Commodore Roy and Margaret Eaton. This year the race will be two Windward/Leeward races with the winner being determined by the best combined score.

September 10th will see the start of the “Bousquet Challenge”, the trophy being donated by Jim & Joanne Bousquet & family. This race is the first of a two race “Regatta Weekend”.

September 11th finds us starting a unique pursuit race, where the handicaps are used to determine starting times and all the boats should finish together. They will place in the order of their finish. The “Anchor Inn/Labatts Fall Classic” is a great way to finish the season.

The “Manitoulin Trophy” is awarded to the boat with  the best performance in 3 out of the 4 races. This trophy, donated by Phil & Judy Leo and David & Sandy Naples, recognizes the coveted “LCYC Boat of the Year”.

                          a101                                                                    a116

 Winner 2015 Cooper Cup



 Winner 2015 Anchor Inn/Labatt Fall Classic 


You are here: Home Local Races